Dolphin Class (Yr 1/2) - 2018/19

Children in Years 1 and 2 are members of Dolphin Class.

They are taught by Mr Smith and supported in class by Mrs Dorr and Mrs Ives.

We are grateful to our regular volunteers who provide support in developing children's reading.

All of our classes this year are named after endangered animals.

Bottlenose dolphins inhabit tropical and temperate oceans throughout the world. They live in groups numbering about a dozen individuals, and learn at an early age the complex socialisation skills that will prepare them for future survival. Surviving on fish, dolphins work cooperatively to herd and corral their prey to the surface for easier feeding. Dolphins are susceptible to toxins, pollution, and entanglement in fishing gear. (WWF)

Dolphins - les dauphins (French)


Summer Term, 1st Half, 2019 - Generic Weekly Timetable

An updated link will appear here soon.

This link will open a copy of the generic weekly timetable for Dolphin Class for this half term.

Please note that this timetable may vary from week to week

to accomodate special events or to meet the specific needs of the class.

PE is timetabled for a Thursday afternoon

although we would advise children to keep their PE kits in school all week.


Summer Term, 1st Half, 2019 - Curriculum Newsletter

documents/dolphin-class-curriculum-overview-summer-term-1st-half-2019.pdf

This curriculum newsletter is correct at the time of publication but is subject to change.


 

Dolphin Class - Calendar - Summer Term 2019

 

Date Event
   
April 2019  
Tuesday 23rd April 2019 Summer Term Commences
Tuesday 23rd April 2019 NEW! Topic: Australia - Life Down Under! - Curriculum Engagement Day
Wednesday 24th April 2019 Wayland Cup - Tees Cricket Event* @ Wayland Academy - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Wednesday 24th April 2019 Church Service - Value: Responsibility - 9:00am - Families Welcome!
Wednesday 24th April 2019 Year 1 & 2 Forest Schools Session (am)
Thursday 25th April 2019 Science Café Event - Families Welcome!
   
May 2019  
Wednesday 1st May 2019 Year 1 & 2 Forest Schools Session (am)
Monday 6th May 2019 Bank Holiday Monday - School Closed
Wednesday 8th May 2019 Year 1 & 2 Forest Schools Session (am)
W/C Monday 13th May 2019 Year 2 Assessment Week (Key Stage 1 Statutory Assessments (SATs))
Wednesday 15th May 2019 Year 1 & 2 Forest Schools Session (am)
W/C Monday 20th May 2019 Year 1 Assessment Week
Wednesday 22nd May 2019 Year 1 & 2 Forest Schools Session (am)
Friday 24th May 2019 Last Day before Half Term Break
   
June 2019  
Monday 3rd June 2019 Back to School - Summer Term Resumes
Monday 3rd June 2019 NEW! Topic: Dinosaur Roar! - Curriculum Engagement Day
Wednesday 5th June 2019 Church Service - Value: Service - Families Welcome!
Wednesday 5th June 2019 Year 1 & 2 Forest Schools Session (am)
W/C Monday 10th June 2019 Year 1 Phonics Screening
Wednesday 12th June 2019 Year 1 & 2 Forest Schools Session (am)
Wednesday 19th June 2019 Year 1 & 2 Forest Schools Session (am)
Tuesday 25th June 2019 International Day
Wednesday 26th June 2019 Year 1 & 2 Forest Schools Session (am)
   
July 2019  
   
All details correct at the time of publication. *Selected children only.

 

site map | cookie policy | privacy policy